Your Hometown Will Always Be There

This week started by traveling back to Lincoln from Colorado. I stopped to visit some of customers in Western Nebraska on the way back to break up my drive.

I also spent time this week looking at some fields with new product and trouble shooting problems in a couple fields.

I spent a day at the University of Nebraska’s Weed Training. It was very beneficial to see what kind of research UNL has found. Nebraska’s main weeds are different from Ohio’s main weeds which made it very interesting to compare the differences and learn about new weeds.

I left Nebraska Friday afternoon and flew back to Ohio for a couple of days. I went a concert in Northwest Ohio known as Country Concert (imagine that, me going to another concert?). It was a great time being able able to see some friends from school and catch up on each others’ summers.

I went back to Fayette County to help my sister move in to her senior fair. I was there for three days and helped fit our cattle for show day on Tuesday and then headed back to Nebraska. I was supposed to leave Columbus at 9:00pm on Tuesday evening and didn’t make it to Lincoln until 5:00pm on Wednesday after two cancelled flights and some delays. It was slightly irritating!

It was a great trip home. As they always say, you can travel anywhere you want, but your hometown will always be there for you to return to!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recently Posted

Leave a comment