Flight delays: Friend or Enemy?

As I mentioned in my last post, I had some flight problems getting back to Nebraska. During this time while stuck in the airport, I was able to catch up on some sleep during a four hour layover and also get some paperwork done while waiting for a flight and during the flight. This time was beneficial and really did come into good use to get caught up on my fast paced life.

I spent the last two days this week looking at some new product and tissue sampling for a newer customer.

Over the weekend I experienced something called “tanking.” When I moved to Nebraska at the beginning of this summer, I was asked if I had ever been tanking and replied, “what’s that?” I was told that you take a metal cattle water tank and float down a crick. I then looked at my friend and said, “you do what?!” I was in shock that they floated down a crick in a cattle tank.

10368186_262434720619824_8217137336908247683_n

 

This was our tank that we took down a four mile stretch of the crick. It was a great experience that I would LOVE to bring back to Ohio. It was a nice relaxing afternoon and of course, gained some very gorgeous tan lines!

After our tanking experience, we ended the night with another concert. I think it’s safe to say I’m turning into a concert junkie, however, I’m perfectly okay with that!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Recently Posted

Leave a comment